2025

MEMBERSHIP ROSTER SLATE OF OFFICERS

| President: | Chief Kirk Brueggeman, O'Fallon Police Department |
|-----------------|--|
| Vice President: | Chief Michael Fillback, Edwardsville Police Department |
| Treasurer: | Chief Jarrett Ford, Alton Police Department |
| Secretary: | Chief Brad Wells, Wood River Police Department |

Past Presidents

| Chief Thomas Coppotelli, Caseyville Police Department | 2024 |
|---|------|
| Chief Richard Wittenauer, Village of Shiloh PD | 2023 |
| Chief Steve Johnson, Swansea PD | 2022 |
| Chief Jay Keeven, Edwardsville PD (retired) | 2021 |
| Chief Steve Evans, Collinsville PD (retired) | 2020 |
| Chief Darren Carlton, East Alton PD (retired) & Mayor E. Alton | 2019 |
| Bruce Fleshren, Mascoutah PD (retired) & St. Clair Co. SD | 2018 |
| Chief Eric Van Hook, O'Fallon PD (retired) | 2017 |
| Chief William Clay, III, Belleville PD (retired) | 2016 |
| Chief Nick Gailius, Fairview Heights PD & Madison PD (retired) | 2015 |
| Chief Terry Bell, Highland PD (deceased) | 2014 |
| Chief Richard Miller, Granite City PD (retired) & SWIC-Granite City | 2013 |
| Chief Robert Rizzi, Troy PD (retired) & Mad. Co. SD | 2012 |
| Chief Scott Williams, Collinsville PD (retired) & SILEC | 2011 |
| Chief John Betten, O'Fallon PD (deceased) | 2010 |
| Chief Joe Edwards, Columbia PD (retired) | 2009 |
| Chief Michael Jones, Trenton PD (retired) | 2008 |
| Chief Bill Brown, Troy PD (deceased) | 2007 |
| Chief Regina Hays, SIU Edwardsville Police Department (retired) | 2006 |
| Chief David Bradford, Glen Carbon PD (retired) | 2005 |
| Chief Stephen Springer, Fairview Heights PD (retired) | 2004 |
| Chief Lou Lorton, Greenville PD (retired) | 2003 |
| Captain James Stover, O'Fallon PD (retired) & Shiloh PD (retired) | 2002 |
| Chief Gerrit Gillespie, Collinsville PD (retired) | 2001 |
| Sheriff Jeff Brown, Bond County SD (retired) & U.S. Atty's Office | 2000 |
| Chief Michael King, Highland PD (retired) | 1999 |
| Jere Juenger, Illinois State Police (retired). | 1998 |
| Chief Don Sonnenberg, Maryville PD (retired) | 1997 |
| Chief Vic Logan, Freeburg PD (retired) | 1996 |
| Captain Dale Fredeking, Fairview Heights PD (retired) | 1995 |
| Chief Robert Noonan, Troy PD (retired) | 1994 |
| Chief Walter Ford, Dupo PD (deceased). | 1993 |
| Chief Don Slazinik, O'Fallon PD (retired) & US Marshal (retired) | 1992 |
| Chief Bill Pierce, Highland PD (deceased) | 1991 |
| Captain Bobby Henry, Sr., ISP (retired). | 1990 |

| 1989 |
|------|
| 1988 |
| 1987 |
| 1986 |
| 1985 |
| 1984 |
| 1983 |
| 1982 |
| 1981 |
| 1980 |
| 1979 |
| 1978 |
| 1977 |
| |

In the late 60's, early 70's, the St. Clair-Madison Co. Chiefs Association reorganized and formed the Southern Illinois Chiefs Association. Ron Veizer, former Chief of Granite City and Mearl Justus, former Chief of Cahokia PD, (currently Sheriff of St. Clair County Sheriff's Department), spearheaded the reorganization along with Frank Dutko of Madison Illinois. They also served as President of SIPCA.

Executive Secretary, Misty Stahl, P.O. Box 173, Collinsville, IL. 62234 - 277-1550.

Updated: 1/2025